Peter Wågström to step down as Board member of Neobo

Peter Wågström has announced that he will be stepping down from the Board of Directors of Neobo Fastigheter AB (publ) as of today’s date due to a commitment in another company. Peter has been a member of the Neobo Board since November 2022.

I have been elected as the new Chairman of the Board of Sveafastigheter’s new Parent Company, a company that manages and develops rental apartments in Sweden, and have therefore chosen to step down from the Board of Directors of Neobo. I have greatly enjoyed my time as Board member of Neobo and wish the company all the best on its continued journey,” says Peter Wågström.

Peter has been a highly appreciated member of the Board and I wish to thank him for his great commitment and contribution to the development of Neobo,” says Chairman of the Board Jan-Erik Höjvall.

Neobo’s Articles of Association states that the Board of Directors is to consist of no fewer than three and no more than ten members. The Extraordinary General Meeting on October 4, 2023 resolved that the Company’s Board should comprise six members. Following Eva Swartz Grimaldi’s earlier withdrawal from the Board on health grounds, and now Peter Wågström’s departure, the company’s Board will consist of the following four members until the Annual General Meeting: Jan-Erik Höjvall (Chairman), Mona Finnström, Ulf Nilsson and Jakob Pettersson.